Cognos Report in Digital Hive Shows Saved View Instead of Prompt Page

Cognos Report in Digital Hive Shows Saved View Instead of Prompt Page

Question: 

When you run a Cognos report in Digital Hive, why does the prompt page not appear, and instead only a saved report view is displayed?

Answer: 

The reason for this lies in the Settings of the IBM Cognos connector in Digital Hive—by default, the 'Prefer last saved output' option is selected.


If you don`t see any Report prompts for any reports, Please make sure the first option "Show Report Prompts" is enabled. 

You can either uncheck this option in Digital Hive or delete any Saved Report Views within Cognos. 

To check for any saved Report views within Cognos, log into your Cognos portal and navigate to the Report location. Click the 3 dots (Actions Menu) next to the Report and click "View Versions"



Once you click View Versions, you will see: 



To delete the Report Version, click the Date and Time link shown in blue and it will give you an option to delete it.



Once deleted, you can run the report in Digital Hive and you will see the prompts appear as expected.